The CANstruction project was a success and the BTM team won the Spirit of the Community Award for their creation. Congratulation, team, and thanks for your good work! Our CANstruction design team: Phil Heid, Nathan Chappell, Paul Belshoff, Jay Robertson, Hannah Gill Not pictured: Julie French, Penny Boden

The CANstruction team during a recent practice and planning session. When the actual competition starts, the various competing teams have only a limited time in which to complete their projects.